Chakras: 7 Main Chakras

EAO MAG ın Englısh Kategorisinde Tarafından

Chakras. I’m sure all of us heard something about chakras before. Maybe you heard it in a yoga class or someone mentioned about your blockage. But what are exactly the chakras and how do they affect your physical and emotional well-being?

Chakras play important roles in the flow of energy in our bodies. The word chakra means “wheel” and refers to the energy centers of body. These wheels spin with energy each correspond to certain nerve bundles and major organs. Good working chakras give an energetic body that affects our emotional and physical well-being.

According to many sources, there are 114 chakras but only 7 main chakras in a run along with spin. We will talk about them today.

Root Chakra 

The root chakra’s colour is defined as red, and it is in the tailbone. It mentions physical identity, stability and grounding. It’s all about our basic needs. Such as food, sleep, safety, etc.

Affirmation suggestions;

  • I am safe.
  • I am centered.
  • I belong.

Sacral Chakra 

It is just below the belly button, and its colour is orange. It means sexuality, pleasure, and creativity. It is defined as the sacral chakra provides our masculine and feminine energies with stability.

Affirmation suggestions;

  • I am comfortable in my body.
  • All kinds of relationships are healthy for me.
  • I have my creativity freely.

Solar Plexus Chakra

It is in the upper abdomen, in the stomach area and the colour is yellow. The purpose of this chakra is to direct our self-esteem and confidence. It governs our ego and our power for transformation.

Affirmation suggestions;

  • I am confident.
  • I am powerful.
  • My choices are mine.

Heart Chakra

It is in the centre of the chest, just above the heart, and the colour is green. A healthy heart chakra allows us to be love, compassionate. It governs us for our emotional development, balance, peace, and connection – compassion.

Affirmation suggestions:

  • I love myself.
  • I Allowed the others to love me.
  • Connected with the others.

Throat Chakra

It is in the throat, and the colour is blue. It is related to our communication skills. The throat chakra governs speaking the truth, and expressing ourselves.

Affirmation suggestions:

  • I dare to speak my truth.
  • I am honest in communication.
  • I express myself freely.

Third Eye Chakra

It is in between the eyes, on the forehead, which is why it is also known as the “brow chakra” and the colour is indigo. This chakra includes intuition, imagination. It is our spiritual centre of awareness.

Affirmation suggestion;

  • I see and think clearly.
  • My inner knowing always knows the way.
  • All that I seek, I can find within me.

Crown Chakra

It is at the very top of the head, and the colour is white with violet. The crown chakra connects us with the universe, God, the source, the divine, and the other chakras.

Affirmation suggestions;

  • Eternal peace flows to and through me.
  • I am love.
  • I am light.

1 Comment

  1. İngilizce dilinde yazılmış yazılarınızı türkçe dilindede paylaşırsanız bizim gibiler için daha iyi olur bir öneri sadece

Bir cevap yazın

Your email address will not be published.